Our Committee

To contact our committee members, please use our Contact Us page. This email box is reviewed regularly and your message will be passed on to the person best able to help you with your query.

Membership of the Committee is open to all members and we can have up to 10 committee members.  Committee Members may take a specific role but there are also other ad hoc tasks which members fulfil.  If you would like to join the committee you are welcome to attend a committee meeting to see what it’s all about. Committee Meetings are usually held in the city of Leicester as a central point for all members. The Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting in June each year but it is possible to be co-opted onto the Committee at other times during the year before standing for election at the AGM.

We also welcome members who would like to help out in one way or another but who do not want to attend committee meetings or be on the committee. We have a variety of task that we would like occasional help with throughout the year and which would reduce the load of the main committee, including help organising talks, trips and field events. Any assistance with these is very welcome. Please email us as we would be very happy to discuss this with you. Some members help out with our second hand History and Archaeology book stall and we are always looking for special events to attend with this stall.

The Current Committee

Peter Liddle (Chair), Maynard Davison (Treasurer), Alison Skinner (Secretary), Mathew Morris (website & training), John Lacey (book stall & trips), Gemma Tallis (social media), Margaret Grindall, David Brown (group liaison), Roger Thomas (membership).

A new committee will be elected at the AGM on June 17th, 2021.

Non-committee role: Kathy Elkin (publications)


The current Constitution of the Leicestershire Fieldworkers was ratified at an AGM on 20th September 2018. It can be viewed here: LF 2018 Constitution (pdf, 198kb)

Other Policies and forms

AGM Papers

AGM papers are available on request. Please contact us via our Contact Us page.